An auto-responder email is a message that is sent back automatically to everybody who sends a message to an e-mail address with this feature activated. The senders will get the automatic reply once their emails are received and you will not need to do anything by hand. A couple of examples of using auto-responder messages are sending a confirmation that a transaction has been received and also the order is being processed or that a person is on a break and will not be available for a specific time period. In the first situation the option is enabled for a long time, while in the second one it's short-term. Even though you make use of e-mail address mainly for personal correspondence, you may use an auto-responder to let the other side know that the e-mail is received successfully.
Auto-responder Emails in Cloud Hosting
You'll be able to make an auto-responder message for each of the mailboxes with only a couple of clicks with each cloud hosting
package that we provide you with. All you will need to do is to visit the Emails section of your Hepsia Hosting Control Panel, select the auto-responder icon for a certain email address, type in the message in the box which will appear and save the changes. If you would like to modify or delete some message, you will have to follow the very same steps. The Emails section will let you see which mailboxes have an auto-responder option, so that you can conveniently keep an eye on what is going on with your emails. You can even activate or deactivate the feature for numerous mailboxes simultaneously.
Auto-responder Emails in Semi-dedicated Servers
If you are using a semi-dedicated server
package to host your domains with us, you will be able to easily activate the auto-responder option for any of the mailboxes that you set up with the account. You can do this through the Emails section of our user-friendly Hepsia Hosting Control Panel where one can view a list of all of your mailboxes. A little icon will show you which has an enabled auto-responder and which one does not. To create, manage or delete a message, click the matching icon for the given email address, enter the text that you want to use, save the changes and you'll be all set. If you select several emails, you are able to enable or deactivate the function for them in bulk, with just as little efforts.